Nov 12, 2018 | 7 Days Escape to Maui, Ashtanga Yoga Personal Transformation

"My Ashtanga Yoga Retreat Experience "

Christina Martini was an amazing teacher. Her wisdom and knowledge of the practice was impressive and inspirational. I didn’t know much about Ashtanga Yoga when I started, but after this experience. I am a true believer. Quality over Quantity, this practice gives you an opportunity to really master yourself. I enjoy how she was helpful at reminding me of the lessons that were coming up during this experience and how if u let it, it will be a healing experience mind, body, and soul. I enjoyed my experience tremendously! I recommend Christina and Ashtanga Yoga to everyone for every reason. It’s about your inner journey and learning about yourself and where you need to grow and learn. I felt huge layers of my onion peel off this week. Thank u Christina in assisting my healing and growing. I love u! So grateful for all you have taught me! I will be back for more for sure!!

Review by Jburns Jun 29, 2019 | 21 Days 200-Hr RYT Yoga Teacher Training Focused on Yoga for Health and Wellness, Maui Hawaii

"Amazing experience"

Amazing experience. Words don’t begin to cover it it was absolutely perfect she is a great teacher.

Review by Adam W. Jun 29, 2019 | 21 Days 200-Hr RYT Yoga Teacher Training Focused on Yoga for Health and Wellness, Maui Hawaii

"Great Experience and Quality Teaching!

Review by N.S.

Jul 12, 2019 | 14 Days Yoga Teacher/Practitioner Training, RYT approved, Emphasis Holistic Ashtanga Yoga in Maui

"An amazing experience with the best teacher "

I had wanted to do a YTT for almost 20 years, and I’ve heard when the time is right, you will find your teacher. Christina was the best teacher for me, but she also introduced us to Master Teachers who helped us to refine our practice even more. I’m so grateful to have the opportunity to take the Yoga Teacher Training from such an amazing human. Maui is incredible. Christina’s knowledge of working with the military and Veterans was also super important to me, and the fact that she is not just a yoga teacher but a nurse and a yoga practitioner. I’m so grateful for this experience and look forward to spending more time studying with Christina. I’m also incredibly grateful for her and her partner’s hospitality. Plus, we had a great small group to learn with.

Review by Bill F.

Aug 6, 2019 | 14 Days Yoga Teacher/Practitioner Training, RYT approved, Emphasis Holistic Ashtanga Yoga in Maui

"Amazing. Truly amazing. "

Unbelievably great instructor and chance to learn. Christina is amazing. Can’t wait to go back.

Jul 14, 2019, Captain, Army VA 

I highly recommend taking this 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training with Christina Martini at Shala Santosha. I am already trying to figure out how to go back and learn more, as she is an amazing teacher. I have practiced gentle/restorative yoga for twenty years and other forms for about six years. I never realized how much I didn’t know until I was led to my teacher and look forward to using this with my Soldiers to help with resiliency and wellness. I’m so grateful for this opportunity and hope to send at least one of my children to learn from her. 

By: Sophie Jan 06, 2017

Training Program held on Oct 01, 2016—Dec 10, 2016

Shala Santosha Ashtanga Yoga is absolutely incredible. Christina is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. It is a life-changing experience for me. Yoga is not only for the body but for the mind. Learning with Christina is like a journey to discover my true inner self. Highly recommend the training program!